ASMS Members Corner
ASMS: The American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons
ASMS: The American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons

Leaders in the Education, Art, and
Science of Facial Reconstruction

ASMS/ASPS Annual Meeting, October 16-19, 2020
COVID-19 Important Payment Information
Although our physical office have reopened in compliance with COVID-19 guidelines, as we continue to have most of our staff team work remotely, we ask that if possible, you make your dues payments online. If you or your institution would prefer to send a check, rest assured that our teams are all working full time, and our front office is in full operation and your mail is secure.

FACE
FACE The ASMS is excited to announce the inaugural issue of the journal, FACE, the official publication of the American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons (ASMS) and of the American Society of Craniofacial Surgeons (ASCFS). The publication is dedicated to the advancement of the Art and Science of Craniomaxillofacial Surgery through the dissemination of cutting edge, evidence-based, data-driven manuscripts from experts in their respective fields.

We encourage you to submit your manuscripts for review and potential publication via the SAGE ScholarOne submission site.

Topics for publication in FACE include: Clefts, Craniomaxillofacial Surgery, Orthognathic Surgery, Basic Science, Aesthetic Surgery, Head and Neck Cancer, Trauma, Gender Reaffirmation, Government Policy and Advocacy, and Business/Finance.


Message from the President
Delora Mount MD, ASMS President
Delora Mount, MD
ASMS President 2019-2020
View the President's Message





 
ASMS Leadership Update
The ASMS Board of Trustees has unanimously voted to postpone transition of ASMS leadership positions for one year, until October 2021. After significant discussion and a thorough consideration of all options, the Board agreed that it was in the best interest of the Society to maintain stability.
Many other organizations have made similar decisions.
The current leadership will remain in place until our next meeting in October, 2021.
 
Conditions & Treatments
Conditions & Treatments
Explore our interactive illustration explaining maxillofacial procedures.

View Conditions & Treatments







Maxillofacial Surgeons Foundation
Maxillofacial Surgeons Foundation
More information

Donate to the ASMS

 
Publications
Publications

View Publications

 
Find a Surgeon
Find an ASMS Surgeon
Find an ASMS Member Maxillofacial Facial Surgeon.

  ASMS/ASPS Annual Meeting
Live Online - October 16-18, 2020
On Demand – October 9 – November 30, 2020

More Information

Upcoming Webinars
"Face Lift"
Tuesday - December 8, 2020
8:00pm to 9:00pm Eastern
(7:00pm to 8:00pm Central - 6:00pm to 7:00pm Mountain - 5:00pm to 6:00pm Pacific)
Presenter: Timothy Marten, MD, FACS (Marten Clinic of Plastic Surgery)

To access this Webinar please visit the following link on December 8th at the time noted above:
Zoom
Passcode: 992176

IPS® Transformation:
Planning for Facial Feminization Surgery
Sponsored by:

KLS Martin
Tuesday – December 15, 2020
8:00pm to 9:30pm Eastern
(7:00pm to 8:30pm Central - 6:00pm to 7:30pm Mountain - 5:00pm to 6:30pm Pacific)
Presenter: James P. Bradley, MD (Northwell Health)

Please Register in advance for this webinar via the following link:
Register Now
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.
© 2020 The American Society of Maxillofacial Surgeons | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy       Twitter @Facialartists